Schedule of Workshops:

Every day @ 6am PT, the daily workshops are released.

Each workshop runs free for 48 hours.

Concerts run 24/7 for the entire Summit.

(Can't make a favorite workshop? We've got you covered. Purchase the All-Access Pass for a tiny fee,
to enjoy LIFETIME access to ALL workshops, concerts, handouts and transcripts! Details below.)

Day 1: Thursday,
September 14, 2017

Sharon & Dave Thormahlen

Elements of Arranging for Multiple Levels


Laurence Furr

Fearless Improvisation

Jillian LaDage

Singing & Composing at the Harp

Alice Giles

Best Practices for Composing on Harp

Day 2: Friday,
September 15, 2017

Siobhan Armstrong

Arranging in Early Irish Style

Sarah Voynow

Arranging, Improvising & Composing with a Looper

Angel Tolosa

Arranging, Improvising & Composing in Venezuelan Style

***Presentations in Spanish with English subtitles***

Diana Rowan

Using Poetry & Prayers to Compose

Day 3: Saturday,
September 16, 2017

Aedan MacDonnell

Secret Chords of Celtic Music + how to play in a session

Eve Rodolfi-McTelenn

Arranging Breton (and beyond!) Music and Style

***Presentations in both French & English***

Nathania Ko

​Arranging, Improvising & Composing Music
of the Silk Road & Konghou​

***Subtitles in Mandarin***

Live Online Social Hour​ - 12:30PM PST / 3:30PM EST / 8:30PM GMT / 7:30AM (Saturday) Sydney

With Special Guests: Destiny Muhammad & 
Eve Rodolfi-McTelenn & Mary Doumany

Day 4: Sunday,
September 17, 2017

Jocelyn Obermeyer with
Hannah Roberts Brockow

Using Modes in Healing Harp

Destiny Muhammad

Creating Large-Scale Projects & Working with Ensembles

Beth Kollé

Arranging & the Language of Music


Day 5: Monday,
September 18, 2017

Amy Turk

Arranging Pop Music for Harp

Laurie Riley

Double Strung Harp Technique & Performance

Erik Ask-Upmark

Arranging in Nordic Style: learn 2 Scandinavian songs

Live Online Social Hour​ - 1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM GMT / 8AM (Tuesday) Sydney

With Special Guests:
Jennifer Ellis & Laurie Riley & Mary Doumany

Day 6: Tuesday,
September 19, 2017

Mary Doumany

Harp as Orchestra

Tunde Jegede

Finding your Composing Voice

Sue Richards

Arranging Celtic Music

Jennifer Ellis

How to Improvise Solo

Day 7: Wednesday,
September 20, 2017

Liza Wallace

Arranging Jazz/Latin Jazz Standards for Harp

Vicente La Camera Mariño

Improvising using Historical Basslines

Deepak Ram

Classical Indian Music Secrets to
Improvising, Arranging & Composing

Day 8: Thursday,
September 21, 2017

Day 7 workshops still running

Wrap up Live Online Social Hour​ - 1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM GMT / 8AM (Friday) Sydney

With Special Guests:
Vicente la Camera Marino & Mary Doumany

Get front-row access to 25+ master harpists, on your own schedule